Objectivism in life and thought
Our Mission

The Atlas Society promotes open Objectivism: the philosophy of reason, achievement, individualism, and freedom.


Ayn Rand

About Objectivism

Objectivism is the philosophy founded by Ayn Rand (1905–1982), the author of Atlas Shrugged, The Fountainhead, The Virtue of Selfishness, and other works. It is a philosophy of reason, individualism, respect for achievement, and freedom.

As the founders of open Objectivism we believe that the philosophy is a body of knowledge open to expansion and revision, through rational inquiry and open discussion and debate.
Learn More >

About Ayn Rand

Ayn Rand is America’s most controversial individualist. She penned philosophical non-fiction works of such originality and power that she was credited by stunned intellectuals as having single-handedly solved an ancient philosophical puzzle.The new philosophy which she founded through her fiction and her later essays and articles is called Objectivism.
Learn More >

Donate Now

Email Update

Topic Search


News & Events

Grover Norquist endorses new Atlas Society book on the GOP 'civil war'
Read now 

Ladar Levison's court loss leaves privacy issues undecided
Read now 

Living life well
Read More >



Commentary: Jeb Bush right on immigration
Read now

How not to secure the Internet after Heartbleed: Regulation
Read More >

Objectivity toward President Obama
Read now >

Help bring Atlas Shrugged Part 3 to the screen!
Read More >



In the Spotlight

Congratulations! You launched another best-seller!
Read more> 

 Free Kindle book. Download before Feb.3, 2014







Is the GOP on the path to oblivion?
Download now >

Is Taxation Slavery? Reflections on Passover and Tax Time
Read more >